Conditions of Use

1. The following general terms and conditions apply to all sales contracts concluded by Michael Zoe Dewitt as a seller of goods (books, sound recordings, etc.) with customers of the web store Zoe Dewitt Publishing & Media. They are automatically accepted by sending an order. General terms and conditions of customers that deviate from our terms and conditions are not valid for such sales contracts.

2. All additional agreements, notifications and declarations concerning this contractual relationship are only valid if they are made in writing or by e-mail. This formal requirement can also only be waived in writing.

3. The order of the customer is a binding offer. The contract is concluded with the acceptance of the order by order confirmation or shipment of the ordered goods.

4. The prices stated in the webshop Zoe Dewitt Publishing & Media are valid. The prices include VAT, but exclude postage, shipping and packaging costs. Any import or export charges (e.g. customs) shall be borne by the customer. We reserve the right to change prices between order and delivery if the agreed delivery period exceeds two months.

5. The payment of ordered goods is only possible in advance by one of the payment methods offered in the webshop.

6. All deliveries are made at the expense and risk of the recipient. Our shipments are carefully assembled and packed. If there is a defect in the ordered goods for which we are responsible, we undertake to provide a warranty, at our discretion, through subsequent delivery or replacement. If it is impossible to remedy the defect in this way, the customer may either request a reduction in the purchase price or cancellation of the contract, whereby in the case of an insignificant defect only a reduction shall be considered.

7. Customers who are consumers within the meaning of the Consumer Protection Act may withdraw from contracts concluded by means of distance selling within a period of 14 days, whereby this period shall commence upon receipt of the delivery. The repayment of the purchase price takes place step by step against return of the undamaged goods. The costs for the return are to be borne by the customer. In the case of damaged goods or goods impaired by signs of use, the customer shall pay a reasonable amount of compensation for the reduction in value.

8. The seller is entitled to store the personal master data of the customers, as far as this is necessary for the completion of the purchase. The data will not be disclosed.

9. The contract remains effective in its remaining parts even if individual regulations and conditions are ineffective. This does not apply if in this case the adherence to the contract would represent an unreasonable hardship for a contracting party. In the event that individual provisions of the GTCs are or become invalid, they shall be interpreted according to their economic content.

10. All sales contracts concluded by us are exclusively subject to Austrian law. Place of performance and jurisdiction is Vienna.

Copyright © 2021 ZOE DEWITT PUBLISHING AND MEDIA. Zen Cart powered by world4you.com

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Kaufverträge, die von Michael Zoe Dewitt als Verkäufer von Waren (Bücher, Tonträger usw.) mit Kunden des Webshops Zoe Dewitt Publishing & Media abgeschlossen werden. Sie werden durch das Absenden einer Bestellung automatisch akzeptiert. AGBs von Kunden, die von unseren Bedingungen abweichen, haben für solche Kaufverträge keine Gültigkeit.

2. Alle dieses Vertragsverhältnis betreffende Nebenabreden, Mitteilungen und Erklärungen sind nur gültig, wenn sie schriftlich oder per E-mail erfolgen. Von diesem formalen Erfordernis kann ebenfalls nur in Schriftform abgegangen werden.

3. Die Bestellung des Kunden ist ein bindendes Angebot. Der Vertrag kommt mit der Annahme der Bestellung durch Auftragsbestätigung oder Absendung der bestellten Ware zustande.

4. Es gelten die Preise, die im Webshop Zoe Dewitt Publishing & Media angegeben sind. Die Preise verstehen sich inklusive Mehrwertsteuer, jedoch exklusive Porto-, Versand- und Verpackungskosten. Allfällige Import- oder Exportspesen (z.B. Zoll) gehen zu Lasten des Kunden. Preisänderungen zwischen Bestellung und Lieferung behalten wir uns vor, soweit die vereinbarte Lieferzeit zwei Monate überschreitet.

5. Die Bezahlung von bestellten Waren ist ausschließlich im Voraus durch eine der im Webshop angebotenen Zahlungsarten möglich.

6. Alle Lieferungen erfolgen zu Lasten und auf Gefahr des Empfängers. Unsere Sendungen werden sorgfältig zusammengestellt und verpackt. Sollte an den bestellten Waren ein von uns zu vertretender Mangel vorliegen, verpflichten wir uns zur Gewährleistung, nach unserer Wahl durch Nachlieferung oder Ersatzlieferung. Sofern eine Mängelbeseitigung auf diesem Wege unmöglich sein sollte, kann der Kunde wahlweise Minderung des Kaufpreises oder Wandlung begehren, wobei bei einem nur unwesentlichen Mangel nur Minderung in Betracht kommt.

7. Kunden, die Verbraucher im Sinne des Konsumentenschutzgesetzes sind, können innerhalb einer Frist von 14 Tagen von Verträgen, die im Wege des Fernabsatzes zustande gekommen sind, vom Kauf zurücktreten, wobei diese Frist mit Erhalt der Lieferung beginnt. Die Rückzahlung des Kaufpreises erfolgt Zug um Zug gegen Rückgabe der unbeschädigten Ware. Die Kosten für die Rücksendung gehen zu Lasten des Kunden. Bei beschädigten oder durch Gebrauchsspuren beeinträchtigten Waren hat der Kunde für die Wertminderung einen Ersatz in angemessener Höhe zu bezahlen.

8. Der Verkäufer ist berechtigt, die personenbezogenen Stammdaten der Kunden zu speichern, soweit dies für die Abwicklung des Kaufs erforderlich ist. Die Daten werden nicht weitergegeben.

9. Der Vertrag bleibt auch bei Unwirksamkeit einzelner Regelungen und Bedingungen in seinen übrigen Teilen wirksam. Das gilt nicht, wenn in diesem Falle das Festhalten an dem Vertrag eine unzumutbare Härte für eine Vertragspartei darstellen würde. Für den Fall, dass einzelne Bestimmungen der AGBs unwirksam sein oder werden sollten, sind diese nach ihrem wirtschaftlichen Gehalt auszulegen.

10. Alle von uns abgeschlossenen Kaufverträge unterliegen ausschließlich österreichischem Recht. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Wien.

Copyright © 2021 ZOE DEWITT PUBLISHING AND MEDIA. Zen Cart powered by world4you.com